Staff & Board


  • Mrs. Allison Siff, Executive Director

Mrs. Siff graduated from the University of Kentucky with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Music Education.  She taught orchestra in public school in Kentucky and was a violinist in the Lexington Philharmonic Orchestra.  She has performed in several orchestras in the Southeast and taught private lessons, as well as serving as church choir director and children’s choir director.  Three of her four children have graduated from YMV and have gone on to college. Her family came to YMV in 2010 and she served as the Music Assistant for five years before becoming the Executive Director in 2017.

  • Mrs. Karla Robinson, Music Director

Mrs. Robinson is a local performer, choral director, music director, and private vocal instructor and clinician. She earned a B.M. in Vocal Performance from St. Olaf College, singing and studying under the direction of Dr. Anton Armstrong. After graduating from St. Olaf with a Bachelor of Music degree in Vocal Performance, she sang with the Chicago Symphony Chorus, the Virginia Symphony Chorus, and served as a local soloist and vocalist for The Satin Sounds, a big band. She has taught private voice and choir for over 20 years and is a local musical director for many community theaters. She has been at YMV for over 14 years.

  • Mrs. Carrie Donley, Academic Director

Mrs. Donley has three children and has home schooled for ten years. She holds a B.A. in American Studies from Mary Washington College and a M.A. in Urban Planning from Old Dominion University. She has always enjoyed each stage of life, participating in her church’s AWANA program for nine years, being Director of Creation Explorer’s co-op for two years and working in various roles with the YMV staff for seven years. Two of her three children have graduated high school and are furthering their studies at Liberty University and Bob Jones University. She enjoys hiking, the outdoors, reading, writing, and music.

  • Mrs. Nickie McCreary, Student Life Director

Office Staff

  • Mrs. Brandi Todd, Financial Manager
  • Mrs. Janet Robacker, Office Manager/Registrar
  • Mrs. Yolanda Wentworth, Music Assistant

Board of Directors

  • Mrs. Nickie McCreary, President
  • Mrs. Lorrie Kinlaw, Treasurer
  • Mr. John Donley, Secretary
  • Mrs. Chara Stevenson